Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 29th, 2010

Take a Pause…

and smell the roses

Unfinished work is my single biggest stress point. It makes me grumpy because I feel that if I’m never caught up there won’t ever be any time for innovation or fun. Imagine my feelings, then, when I read this heart stopper:

You’ll never be done again. With average workplace backlogs of 50 to 200 hours of unfinished work, the chances of your ever being caught up are slim to non-existent.

Fortunately, it goes on:

If you promise you’ll take a break as soon as you’re caught up, it’ll never happen (Patricia Katz).

Katz urges us to balance “performance” with “renewal” and provides tips and articles through a weekly ezine called PAUSE. Check out Patricia Katz’s free ezine:

PAUSE – The Voice of Sanity in a Speed Crazed World’ is a weekly electronic newsletter published midway between Monday’s Expectations and Friday’s Frustrations. It is free, short and to the point.

Thanks to Brenda for sharing this with me. I’ve subscribed. But I still plan to catch up…

Read Full Post »